Lonely

I should update this blog more often. I feel like I have no time these days. I’m at school for the majority of my day, and in the evenings, I just rest with Charlie, usually watching mindless cable TV. Then the day is over, and the cycle repeats itself.

Today I’m doing homework on a Thursday night. It’s been awhile since I’ve done work on the “weekend.”

I feel so lonely, even if I’m surrounded by people. Sometimes I don’t like people. That’s when I try to block out reality by watching a Korean drama. This is just one of those lonely nights where I need people, but I don’t like people to have the desire to interact with them.

This is a good time to pray and seek God, I suppose. My spiritual life hasn’t been going to well. Somewhere down the road, I’ve failed.

Dear God,

Help me to long for you. I’m so disappointed in people. I’m disappointed in myself. I’m not really happy with anything. I feel a great sense of loneliness. I need you back into my heart.

In Jesus name,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

