Mom

https://crazyforjuice.wordpress.com/2010/05/09/happy-mothers-day/

Every mother’s day is the same. I’m a terrible, selfish daughter. I can never tell my mom “happy mother’s day” or that I love her because it’s so awkward. I can’t express my emotions well. I’ve been slowly breaking down though, especially in tears. I have become super sensitive. My mom got surgery last Friday and was discharged from the hospital today. When I called her today, she was in so much pain and it broke my heart. She purposely doesn’t call me because she doesn’t want to bother me. That makes me worse of a daughter. I’m scared to go home to see my weak mom; she has always been the “super mom.” No wonder I’m so spoiled.

[Exodus 8]

Leave a Reply

