You Never Change

I’ve been extremely stressed lately. It wasn’t so much because of academics (like usual) but other things.

People say I look so much happier and stress-free now that I changed my major. To a certain extent, it’s true. I mean I went from organic chemistry classes to psychology classes. That’s a huge difference. The work load is lighter, so I’m less stressed, but I’m not sure if I like being a psych major. Sometimes psych really pisses me off. I never realized how much I like science… *nerd*

Anyways I’ve been having a lot of different worries–mostly money issues. I was worrying so much that I turned into an insomniac and couldn’t sleep even though I was really tired. I was taking the practice MCATs today, but completely stopped half way and gave up because my mind was not on the test taking. I was filling in random answers while worrying about life. I’m so upset that I missed that opportunity though.

God provides though. And He will continue to provide. I shouldn’t worry about it.

QTs are amazing. Even though I worry constantly, He knows exactly how to talk to me. His timing is perfect.

My friends said that the Bible is so outdated and that we don’t need to follow it anymore. Hmmm. How can God’s Words be outdated when He is the same God today as He was yesterday and will be tomorrow?

God never changes. It’s us who change.

Leave a Reply

