Pointless

Life without you is like a broken pencil, pointless.

I heard this pick-up line over the summer and it’s one of my favorites.

Why am I even mentioning this? I don’t know. This entry is kinda pointless. Rambling time for Jane.

The other day, I rearranged my room because my out-in-the-open-closet-rack was breaking down already. My clothes were just too heavy, so I decided to lean it against the wall. And now I have a lot more space. I now have space to lie on the floor.

I also made myself a journal/notebook for sermons, QTs, etc. It’s a plain white journal, so I decided to decorate the cover as I go along. I’m writing down all my favorite verses and will continue to add more. I am hoping that this will motivate me to write down God’s words and meditate on it, instead of hearing it once and letting it slip my mind.

I have an interview tomorrow with the volunteering services at Crouse Hospital. I’m a bit nervous, but I haven’t prepared anything yet. I think I will just go to sleep soon and wake up early to complete my application, think about what I will talk about at the interview, ohhh yeah I should probably prepare my resume, and plan what I’m going to wear. I’m too lazy to re-do my nails, so I’m just going to leave it or maybe I should erase it in the morning. Professionalism is tough.

My apartment is so cold…. it’s colder inside than the weather outside. I hate how Syracuse really doesn’t have seasons. It was blazing hot a week ago. I wish I had had more shorts. Then the temperature dropped to 60s, and I’m freezing now. I don’t know if it’s because I’m weak/lost weight (HA) , but I get soooo cold easily. I was never like this. I wore my northface fleece today, but I felt kinda weird because others were still in short sleeves. I kinda want fall to come soon though because fall fashion is so cute–not that it really means anything to me. I’m poor, so I can’t go shopping. I’ve been dying to go shopping, but I must resist.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

