Day 43: Last Day

Today was my last day of the Summer Medical and Dental Program at the University of Nebraska Medical Center. I have grown to love and bond with so many of my peers that I have met here in Nebraska. It was so sad to say goodbyes. I really didn’t want to cry, so I kept it in. It was such a depressing feeling though, after it finally hit me that I will probably never see these friends again because we are from all over the United States.

Thanks for all the memories. You guys are amazing and this is by far one of my best summers ever. I will miss everyone so much. I have grown to love Nebraska because of all the wonderful people I have met. These 6 weeks have flown by. I seriously can’t believe that it is over and that I am back to my “normal” life.

I will write more later about my final days.

3 thoughts on “Day 43: Last Day

Leave a Reply

