The Land Before Time

I posted a video clip of the movie The Goonies on my tumblr not so long ago.

I got introduced to that movie by my church leaders. Apparently it was one of the best movies of the 80s, and I admit I really like it.

Then I randomly thought of old movies, and I thought of The Land Before Time.

I remember watching the movie series at my friend’s house when I was around 7.

I clearly remember one part of the movie, but I didn’t know which one.

I remember I wrote it in my diary when I was 7 or so. In my broken English I wrote how it was so sad and I cried at the part where Ducky was about to die and Spike, who never talks, cried out her name. I remember crying over this movie. LOL.

I did some quick research and found which movie it was! The Land Before Time IV: Journey Through the Mists (1996)

I found it on youtube and watched the part that made me cry as a kid.

I did get a little teary.

Now I want to have The Land Before Time marathon. There are 13 of them though?!

Leave a Reply

