Sleepy

I have a problem. I’m so sleepy and tired all the time. I don’t have motivation for anything.

I’m so sleepy even as I write this, but I am debating if I should sleep because I did not get any work done today, plus I took a 3 hour nap.

I haven’t studied at all this week. That’s pretty bad. For a sophomore premed student to not study for a week… that’s madness.

I was really lucky this week though. On Wednesday, my writing class was canceled because my teacher had a conference to go to. Today, I didn’t have one class because we had a half-day snow day (which was really unexpected because I didn’t think it was too bad to walk outside). During those times when I should have had class, I slept. On Wednesday, I slept on-and-off 13 hours! That’s pretty crazy, but I was still so sleepy. I had many quizzes and exams this week and I didn’t really study for them, but I think I did decent on them (hopefully).

While I was half sleeping-half awake I came up with some theories of why I am so tired.

1) I am on the brink of getting sick, but my body wants more rest/sleep to fight off the sickness.

2) I am so sleep-deprived that my body is starting to crash permanently.

3) I slept too much.

4) I am physically inactive.

5) I am not eating properly since I barely eat once a day.

6) I am too stressed.

Honestly, I don’t know. All of those reasons are probably factored into my tiredness. My dark circles and bags are growing and getting darker. Sigh. My double eyelids changed size too. It’s a good thing though because it got bigger haha.

Ah, I don’t even know what I am saying.

I wish I can sleep for a week straight, but I need to punish myself. I HAVE TO FORCE MYSELF TO STUDY BUT I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO MOTIVATION. AHHHHHHH. I AM GOING CRAZYYYYYYYYYY. 미쳐. 죽고싶다 ㅠㅠ

I hope we have another snow day tomorrow. ahhh selfishness right here.

Leave a Reply

