Perseverance

2 more weeks of hell.

12 more days until I go home.

18 more days until Christmas/my birthday.

I have so much to do… yet time passes by so quickly and I get nothing done.

Let’s see what I have to do:

ORGANIC CHEMISTRY:

-finish reading ch8
-start reading ch9, ch6
-do problem sets 8, 9, 10
-do ch7 & ch8 book problems
-memorize all organic mechanisms
-exam on thurs dec.10
-read ch10
-learn the basics of orgo before final
-go back and memorize more mechanisms, understand concepts, and know how to solve problems
-final exam on wed dec.16

ORGANIC CHEMISTRY LAB:

-lab report
-laboratory final on thurs dec.17

PHONETICS:

-do listening lab 8
-find a partner to do transcription
-transcription quiz on tues dec.8
-final exam on tues dec.15

GENETICS:

-bio hw due thurs dec.10
-read ch 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19
-read lecture notes
-do problem sets 5,6
-do practice exam
-exam on thurs dec.17

ENGLISH LITERATURE:

-microreading paper due wed dec.9
-blackboard paper due fri dec.11
-read “Dry September”
-read “Big Boy Leaves Home”
-read “The Ethics of Living Jim Crow”
-final paper due fri dec.18

MED PROGRAM APPLICATION:

-write personal essay
-write diversity in medicine essay
-get a thank you card for Stacy
-send application

UGH… I can’t sleep. I have to keep myself awake. Sleep should be overrated.

Help me to persevere oh Lord.

I want to go to back to Chicago so badly.

Leave a Reply

