Dream Log #2

Today is the last day of November. Brrr it’s getting cold! 25 more days until Christmas! I’m not really excited this year… only because I’m turning 20. I’m so old! And people still call me a baby, a big baby who needs to be taken care of :(

Dream Log #2:

This dream had many different “scenes” and I don’t know how they all connect, but I guess they were all taken place at “Syracuse University.”

Firstly, I was exiting a building with glass doors. I saw one of my friends from high school. She was super big and tall in my dream, so that was weird. I was thinking to myself, “Since when did Alex transfer to Syracuse?” I avoided her, instead of talking to her. I wonder why I did that?

In the next scene, I was in this huge, dirty kitchen. It looked like one of those unsanitary factory kitchens. There were a bunch of people who I didn’t know, and we were all forced to cook something in an assembly line. My particular job was to flip these omlete-looking things. Someone was watching me and didn’t like how I was working, so this person took over for me. I got kicked out of the kitchen, but I was still holding the kitchen utensil.

In the next scene, the kitchen utensil turned into a toy firetruck. Randomly, these kids of my former pastor came into my dream. Sam asked me nicely if I can give him the firetruck, so I did. I was in awe of how much he grew because the last time I saw him was when he was about 5. Then, Gideon came out of nowhere and starting hugging me and telling me how much he loves me. I felt so happy because secretly I loved Gideon a little bit more out of all the kids.

In the next scene, I was going to my dorm. Apparently there was only one dorm and there was only one floor for boys and another floor for girls. I was getting into the elevator with my friend Shara. We were going to go to the girls floor until a guy came into the elevator with us. Shara dropped all her belongings and pretended like she was going to faint. The guy helped her pick up her things and put her weight on his body to support her. I, for some reason, just standed there. We got to the boys’ floor and Shara and this dude walked off into his bedroom. I called, “Bye Sarah,” and I realized that I said Sarah instead of Shara. In my dream I thought that I had made a Freudian slip. I was glad that Shara didn’t notice though. The elevator got stuck on the boys’ floor, so I decided to take the stairs to the girls’ floor. When I was walking around in the hallway, the place looked like a mental hospital or something. There was a counter where nurses standed behind. There were a bunch of random men who were crying for their medicine. I kept on walking to find the stairs. Then these paramedic-looking men, were pushing shopping carts filled with naked, bloody men in clear body bags. There were about 20 men in these body bags. I thought they were all dead, but I realized that none of those men were actually dead. They were alive in the body bags. The bloody men in the bags were waving and winking at me. It was weird. I finally found the staircase to the girls’ floor. The girls’ floor was completely different from the guys’. It looked like a hotel and apparently I lived in one of those hotel rooms. My roommate, Sarah, came out of nowhere and she wanted to go to the mall. We were going to go to the mall for about an hour because I had class afterwards at 12:45PM. We were at the mall, and I don’t remember what happened, but by the time we got back to our dorm/hotel, I realized that it was 4:50PM. I missed my class. I was freaking out because it was mandatory for me to go to that particular class. I turned on the TV and YunEhGaJoongGeh (ahh sucks that I don’t have a Korean keyboard right now… but it’s a Korean celebrity entertainment news program) came on. This is a live show. Apparently one of the reporters was in the same situation as me. She skipped her live recording because she was at the mall (where I was). It was weird.

This dream is not as entertaining as my other dream, and it seems like it’s all over the place. I remembered it more clearly right when I woke up, but I had to go to class, so I am typing this up 5 hours later.

The strangest thing was the men in the body bags. What the heck?!

Leave a Reply

