Heart Attack

I just had a heart attack. Well, not literally, but oh man I was going to die.

I came back from having fellowship with church members. Before I left for church, though, I was folding my laundry. I didn’t get to finish, so I left it on my bed. After I came back to my room, the first thing I did was turn on my computer and started to finish folding my laundry. As I was folding my laundry and cleaning up my room a bit, I noticed a big brown blur pass my feet. It was a millipede (I am assuming). It was long and had hundreds of feet. It crawled around super fast. I FREAKED out because I can’t stand bugs. I screamed and tried throwing my flip flop at it, but I missed. This fast creature went under the fridge to hide. At this point I was screaming, so my roommate was wondering what was going on. She came and tried helping me kill this millipede. As we moved the fridge, that nasty bug crawled under my pink, plastic drawer thingy (look in my previous entry for photos). I was going crazy. I moved the plastic container, but the millipede somehow disappeared. My roommate and I thought that it probably went under my bed. I was freaking out more and more, and the intensities of my screams were getting louder and louder. I decided to go to my closet to get a heavier shoe to smash the millipede with. Then, my roommate noticed the millipede crawl super fast toward the closet where I was. I screamed. It then went toward my dresser by the corner of the room. I moved the heavy dresser to kill that nasty critter, but it disappeared AGAIN. At this point, I was freaking out to the max. My roommate told me to relax on my bed and cool down. I sat on my bed, but I just couldn’t cool down because I was extremely paranoid that a nasty millipede was in the same room as me. I then inspected the whole room and I looked up at the ceiling. And guess what? Somehow that nasty millipede flew to the ceiling. AHHHH. I freaked out once more. I tried looking for guys on my floor to ask them to kill that flying millipede for me, but there weren’t any guys around because they all went out to go party. A girl comes and she sees my Twilight poster. She goes “OMG I LOVE TWILIGHT.” I didn’t care what she was saying because all I wanted was someone to kill the bug in my room. The millipede crawled around my ceiling for awhile. Eventually it fell off. I went ballistic and threw a catalog at it. Successfully I killed it! I didn’t kill it calmly though… I SCREAMED my heart out. Since I was screaming, my roommate started screaming too. The RA came to our room because she thought someone was getting killed or raped. Anyways, my roommate cleaned up the bug juice mess for me. We were both laughing because she has never seen me get so antsy and freak out with a blood-curdling scream. So, I am trying to calm down as I write this. But man…. I don’t know how I am going to live here. I never had to deal with bugs or insects in my previous dorm or my house. The idea that bugs exist in old building never crossed my mind. I don’t know how I am going to live here for a year. I am super paranoid.

Leave a Reply

