Rainism

When I first heard this song, I thought it was ridiculous. Rain/비 is totally comparing himself to a god. However, if you listen to it over and over again, it’s SO catchy. “I’m gonna be a bad boy a bad bad boy, I gotta be a bad boy….”

Random trivia: The English lyrics in Rainism were too sexual, so Rainism got banned in Korea. In order to perform, Rain/비 had to change his lyrics. I thought that was kinda laughable.

Random trivia #2: I absolutely love this dance. I tried learning it, but it’s kinda hard. My favorite part is at 3:10. I have to at least perfect that part. HAHA =x

김신영 (KimShinYoung) is one of my favorite gagwomen. She does a lot of parodies and such, but her parody of Rainism has got to be the best one ever. I died laughing. The title of her song is 폭식니즘 (Pok Shik Ism – translated to Gluttonyism).

I typed out the lyrics:

밥을 또 먹고
후식 또 먹고
아무거나 막 먹고
대놓고 먹고
숨어서 먹고
미친듯이 막 먹고
배불러도 막 먹고
쉴새 없이 먹고

밥 다 먹고 공복감을 느껴
would you like something (to) drink?
다이어트 하려 해도 느껴지는
나의 폭식니즘

나는야 폭식니즘 폭식니즘
밥을 다 먹어버렸어
또 다시 요요와 또 요요와
난 비만 벗어날 수 없어

밥을 또 먹고
후식 또 먹고
아무거나 막 먹고
대놓고 먹고
숨어서 먹고
미친듯이 막 먹고
배불러도 막 먹고
쉴새 없이 먹고

떨리는 내 입 안에 돌고있는
나의 치즈스틱
목 막혀 삼킬수가 없어
음료 시켜 밀크셰이크

나는야 폭식니즘 폭식니즘
폭식에 빠져버렸어
나는 또 요요와 또 요요와
난 비만 벗어날 수 없어

나는야 폭식니즘 폭식니즘
음식을 느껴버렸어
정신줄 놓쳐서 또 먹었어
느껴봐 나의 포만감

밥줘 또줘 막줘
yo! 밥없어요?
그럼 됐어요
아 배고파
oh yeah
밥줘 또줘 막줘
put your hands up!
빵들어!
빵뜯었어요?
hey!

For those of you who don’t understand, I loosely translated the lyrics:

I eat rice again
I eat dessert again
I devour anything
I eat openly
I eat hiddenly
I eat like I am crazy
I eat even when I am full
I eat without resting

I finish my rice and feel hunger pangs
Would you like something (to) drink?
Even when I try to go on a diet, I feel this gluttonyism

I am gluttonyism gluttonyism
I ate all of my rice
Yoyo comes again yoyo again (apparently yoyo is a “Korean” term in which you gain weight right after you lose weight from your diet)
I can’t escape this obesity

I eat rice again
I eat dessert again
I devour anything
I eat openly
I eat hiddenly
I eat like I am crazy
I eat even when I am full
I eat without resting

Inside my shaking mouth, there spins my cheesestick
I can’t swallow because I’m thirsty
Order a drink – milkshake

I am gluttonyism gluttonyism
I fell into gluttony
Yoyo comes again yoyo again
I can’t escape this obesity

I am gluttonyism gluttonyism
I felt my food
I left my mind going crazy so I ate again
Feel it, my surfeit

Give me rice
Give it again
Just give it

Yo! Do you not have rice?
Then whatever
Ah, I’m hungry
Oh yeah

Give me rice
Give it again
Just give it

Put your hands up!
Lift your bread!
Did you open your bread?
Hey!

———

I still die laughing. I actually had this post planned out months beforehand but I never took the time to type everything out, translate, and post it up. And now here it is! Enjoy!

One thought on “Rainism

Leave a Reply

